They speak Spainish in Spain.

Cultural Experiences of International Students in Spain

List of Practicas and Articles

leave a comment »

Practicas:

1- Delicious Account

2- The Group Blog

3- Interactivity

4- Diagram of a website

5- Multimedia Presentation

6- Analysis of a Multimedia Special

7- RSS Feeds

 

Blog Posts:

1- First Thoughts

2- Related Blogs and Websites

3- Where Are the Real Sports? The Downside of Erasmus in Spain

4- Related Podcasts and Videoblogs

5- Arthur Frommer

 

10 Things I Learned With This Blog

1- RSS Feeds – I kept seeing the symbol and the name around the net, but I never took the time to figure out what it was on my own. Finally I know.

2- Widgets – Another name I kept seeing around without ever figuring what it meant. Another good thing to finally know.

3- Blogging – It goes without saying, I learned a lot about blogging. I learned how to elaborate my own and how to surf for others; I can’t say I’m now hooked to blogging, but if I ever need to navigate through them again, I’ll know how.

4- Links – I’d seen links everywhere already. But before I hadn’t ever realized the importance of links in an online article; they are fundamental. 

5- Blogging can be influential and interesting just as it can be useless and boring – For every blog worth reading, there are probably two worth being deleted. But that’s the beauty of blogs; the author can write about whatever he wants, and no one can force him to delete it. And the worst part? Somebody will always read it anyway.

6- Delicious, Google Docs, Bubble – All three are useful sites I had never even heard of beforehand. Now I know about them. And I even know how to use them. That could come in handy.

7- How to hit a deadline – I posted the majority of my work after 11pm on the day of the deadline. You could argue it’s either good or bad time management. I say it’s both. Either way, I learned to hit a deadline, and do it just barely as well.

8- The value of written expression and not losing my English – It’s one thing to think or speak, but putting those thoughts into writing is always more difficult. I owe our teacher Rubén one for allowing us to write in English; it’s helped me practice my written English so that I don’t completely lose it.

9- The Web 2.0 – All those websites we’ve all been using turn out to have a name. I know it now, and I’ve had first-hand experience with it. Now I can see features of the Web 2.0 everywhere, and I know – or at least have an understanding of – the use of them.

10- It’s useful to know all these things – In the world we live in today, where the internet is the go-to medium of communication, it is important to learn what we have in this class. 

 

Written by gstmaurice

November 2, 2009 at 12:08 AM

Posted in Gabriel St-Maurice

Leave a Reply

